The New European Wind Atlas (NEWA) is a ERANET+ project, which is funded by the European Commission and 9 national funding agencies with a total budget of 13.1 million euros. The team behind NEWA consists of 30 partners from 8 European countries.


Name of national funding agency                                                                 


Danish Energy Agency (DEA)  Denmark
German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) Germany 
(DGO4) Department of Energy and Sustainable Building (SPW) Belgium - W
The government agency for Innovation by Science and Technology (IWT)                 Belgium - F
 Latvian Academy of Sciences (LAS) Latvia 
Swedish Energy Agency (SWEA) Sweden
Fundação para a Ciência e Tecnologia (FCT) Portugal 
 The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK) Turkey
 Ministerio de Economia y Competitividad (MINECO) Spain                                                     
22 MAY 2024